top of page
AyoBrandShoot20.jpg
Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

Inclusion Specialists
creating a culture of
1182023 US UK Black History Flyer.png

US UK Summit On Race: The Voices of Youth and Wisdom In A Divided America

3rd February 2023
4PM UK • 11AM Eastern • 10AM Central • 8AM Pacific

Invite a Friend or Colleague to this two-hour event. It will be worth every minute as you hear from subject-matter experts on issues impacting the Black community AND Beyond!We'll talk about the historical past as we tackle the tough issues and amazing present and future opportunities.

Previous Events

NRC - Speaker Card - 1200px - Ayo[94].jpg

National Recycling Conference 202207 June 2022 10.55 - 11.25 (BST)

Creating a work environment in which all talent can thriveMH, D&I, Equality In times of the great resignation, keeping talent should be on the forefront of all HR policies. How can we create a work environment in which all talent can thrive? '

P3.png

See Details

-

Transforming workplace Cultures through positive action

Inclusive leadership (1).png

Inclusive Leadership

11 May 2022 09:30-10:30

The inclusive leadership session will provide participants with an understanding of the diversity that exists in society, the consequences of ‘micro’ and ‘macro’ exclusionary practices, the importance of creating inclusive cultures, and the leadership attributes we can all model to embed an inclusive environment.

MicrosoftTeams-image (6).png

Women In Sport Community Call

21 April 2022 16:00 - 17:30 (BST) / 11:00 – 12:30 (ET)

The Leaders Meet: Diversity Series Women in Sport Community will see you connect with a diverse range of female executives from across professional sport, be inspired and energised by the showcase of why diverse thinking makes for a better business in sport and beyond, receive year-round content and regular touch points in the space of diversity.

P1.png

-

No limits: How organisations are narrowing the disabilities of the employment gap

Networking.png

The Joy of Networking

17 May 2022 11:30-12:05

Listeners will follow the journey of Ayo Barley, as she set up and developed a network for Black, Asian and Minority Ethnic researchers, professional services and academic teaching staff through the Covid:19 pandemic and with the backdrop of the Black Lives Matter Movement.

P2 (2).png

-

Black History and Black futures, An Exploration of an unequal History and the struggles that still exist

The Inclusion Exchange Video Podcast

Black History and Black Futures, an exploration of an unequal history and the struggles that still exist

19th October 2022 12:00 - 1PM GMT

For our third Inclusion Exchange, we’ll be marking Black History Month by discussing how the past influences the present inequities facing Black people and people from racially minoritized backgrounds, and what organisations should do to 'level up' the playing field, by being informed of the history of race and racism in the UK.

download.png
black history
bottom of page